The Wait is ENDLESS or is it? Music from Frank at last!

Is there a better way to start a Friday that waking up to find new music from Frank Ocean? Last night around 11pm est rumors began swirling that the warehouse on Frank’s website  had changed for the first time in months! Naturally we rushed to the site thinking “Could it be”, “Is it finally happening”? The answer is yes. Endless, a visual album surfaced overnight.



The 45 minute visual album set entirely in black and white opens up with the international man of mystery covering Aaliyah’s “At Your Best You are :Love”. From there on out, let’s just say Frank lives up to the hype.The film brings features and credits from James Blake, Sampha, and Jazmine Sullivan to name a few. After waiting four years, FOUR, since Channel Orange’s release I can honestly say that my thirst has been quenched at least for a little while while I let this marinate. To the evil genius on the strings of this release plan, we’re onto you!

Check out the track list for Endless below! You can stream the entire visual album on Apple Music. Even though this turned out not to be the one we’re waiting for, we are eternally grateful. The album formerly known as Boys Don’t Cry is apparently set to be released this weekend under an entirely different title but we know better, Frank, as it seems that boys do cry…wolf.

Endless Tracklist

  1. Device Control
  2. At Your Best (You Are Love) (feat. James Blake, Jonny Greenwood, and the London Contemporary Orchestra)
  3. Alabama (feat. Sampha and Jazmine Sullivan)
  4. Mine (feat. Arca)
  5. U-N-I-T-Y
  6. Ambience 001: In A Certain Way
  7. Commes Des Garcons
  8. Ambience 002: Honeybaby
  9. Wither (feat. Alex G and Jazime Sullivan)
  10. Hubolts (feat. Jazmine Sullivan)
  11. In Here Somewhere
  12. Slide On Me (feat. Alex G)
  13. Sideways
  14. Florida
  15. Deathwish (ASR)
  16. Rushes (feat. Alex G and Jazime Sullivan)
  17. Rushes To
  18. Higgs (feat. Alex G)


Have you listened? Drop your thoughts on the project in the comments!


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *